Wyoming State Forestry Division

The Wyoming State Forestry Division was officially formed in 1952 by the Legislature. Under State Statute the State Forester is mandated to “have direction of all forest interests and all matters pertaining to forestry within the jurisdiction of the State of Wyoming.” The Forestry Division fulfills this charge by providing three basic programs to the people of the state; State Trust Land Management, Fire Management, and Assistance Forestry.




Wyoming State Forestry Division

WSFD Headquarters, 5500 Bishop Blvd.
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002
(307) 777-7586
[email protected]


View on the map


• See more organizations in Wyoming


83 views • posted 02/27/2024