The Trails Capacity Program is a joint initiative of the Trails Move People Coalition, led by American Trails. The goal of this program is to invest in building trails community capacity nationwide through research, education and stewardship.


2022 Awarded Projects

photo credit: Wozu, Inc.

Cannonball Bike Trails - ND

photo credit: Friends of Panthertown

Panthertown Valley Trail - NC


Ridge Trail Service Day - CA

photo credit: Partnership for the National Trails System (PNTS)

National Trails Workshop - NM

photo credit: Tim Malzhan, Trail Eyes LLC

Westabrook Trail Bridge - WI

photo credit: Wild Alabama

Wild Alabama

WVU Mountain Bike Research

Learn More about 2022 Winning Projects

Watch the Webinar!

Watch the recording of our March 31 webinar to learn more about this funding opportunity (and two other trail stewardship funding opportunities via our sister fund, National Wilderness Stewardship Alliance).

Download the recording...

The Trail Fund Collaborators


View a complete list of all sponsors and donors.

The Trail Fund Leadership