U.S. Access Board Webinar: Accessible Pedestrian Trails and Shared Use Paths

Enjoying a hike, a bike ride, a walk, a run, or a roll along a scenic route is a healthy way to spend time. The next webinar in the U.S. Access Board's free monthly series will take place on August 5!

Presented by: U.S. Access Board


Event Details

August 05, 2021

Location: Online

11:30 AM to 01:00 PM (Pacific Time) {more time zones}

12:30 PM to 02:00 PM (Mountain Time)
01:30 PM to 03:00 PM (Central Time)
02:30 PM to 04:00 PM (Eastern Time)



Description

Enjoying a hike, a bike ride, a walk, a run, or a roll along a scenic route is a healthy way to spend time. The next webinar in the U.S. Access Board's free monthly series will take place August 5 from 2:30 – 4:00 (ET) and will review the differences between accessible pedestrian trails and shared use paths. Access Board Accessibility Specialists Bill Botten and Juliet Shoultz will review the technical and scoping requirements in the Architectural Barriers Act (ABA) Accessibility Standards for newly constructed or altered pedestrian trails on federal sites, as well as proposed supplementary provisions for shared use paths. They will also address frequently asked questions and common sources of confusion concerning accessible pedestrian trails and shared use paths.

Visit www.accessibilityonline.org for more information or to register.

 

 


Disclaimer

While we may individually agree (or disagree) in whole or in part with any or all of the participants, the views expressed in these webinars are not necessarily representative of the views of American Trails as an organization or its board and staff.


More Trainings by U.S. Access Board