Introduction to Trail Design and Construction

The Nevada Regional Trail Training Program (RTTP) is being developed with a grant from the Nevada Recreational Trail Program managed by Nevada State Parks and implemented by American Trails.

Presented by: Chinook Associates LLC, Nevada State Parks, American Trails


Event Details

August 31, 2021

Location: Online

03:00 PM to 05:00 PM (Pacific Time) {more time zones}

04:00 PM to 06:00 PM (Mountain Time)
05:00 PM to 07:00 PM (Central Time)
06:00 PM to 08:00 PM (Eastern Time)

Contact Information

Kim Frederick

[email protected]

303-718-0829



Description

This workshop introduces ideas and concepts associated with sustainable trail design.

Content

  • Typical site elements and their influence on design and construction
  • Applications of different types of infrastructure
  • Barrier-free design and accessibility
  • Comparison of contracted, in-house, and volunteer construction techniques

Learning Objective: Participates will be able to recognize the influence of tread alignment

and related infrastructure associated with sustainable trail design.

Format: Online or in-person

Duration: 1-2 hours

Registration fee: $10.00

Register here!

Learning Credits Available

American Trails offers learning credits for our Advancing Trails Webinar Series, our International Trails Symposium and Training Institute, and other trail-related conferences, workshops, and webinars*. Learning credits are included in the registration fee unless otherwise noted.

WEBINARS: If you selected that learning credits are required when registering for a webinar, you will receive an email following the webinar with more details on how to obtain credits (details to receive learning credits for a conference will be explained when you check in at the registration area). Our webinars typically earn the following credits: AICP (1.5 CM), LA CES (1.5 PDH), NRPA CEU equivalency petition (0.10), and other. Credits are available for live and archived webinars starting with our January 2018 webinar.

CONFERENCES: The amount and types of credits earned for conferences depends on the sessions and workshops offered.

If you have any questions on learning credits, please contact [email protected].

*If you are interested in working with American Trails to offer learning credits at your own conference, workshop, or webinar, contact [email protected] to learn more.

 

 


Disclaimer

While we may individually agree (or disagree) in whole or in part with any or all of the participants, the views expressed in these webinars are not necessarily representative of the views of American Trails as an organization or its board and staff.


More Trainings by These Providers