Increasing Youth Engagement and Diversity on National Trails

Join us to hear from Wendy Lotze, Volunteer Program Manager of the Arizona Trail Association, and Felicia Hokenstad, Coalition Leader of the North Country Trail Association’s Next Generation Coalition, about their efforts to improve diversity and engagement

Presented by: Partnership for the National Trails System (PNTS)


Event Details

September 28, 2021

Location: Online

12:00 PM to 12:45 PM (Pacific Time) {more time zones}

01:00 PM to 01:45 PM (Mountain Time)
02:00 PM to 02:45 PM (Central Time)
03:00 PM to 03:45 PM (Eastern Time)

Contact Information

Email: [email protected]



Description

Join us to hear from Wendy Lotze, Volunteer Program Manager of the Arizona Trail Association, and Felicia Hokenstad, Coalition Leader of the North Country Trail Association’s Next Generation Coalition, about their efforts to improve diversity and engagement. Felicia will discuss how the North Country Trail Association is improving their volunteer engagement efforts, building community, utilizing social media, and how their JEDI committee has been involved with youth engagement.

Wendy will share about the Arizona Trail Association’s Seeds of the Stewardship program, which is aimed at engaging youth from gateway communities and will discuss the importance of first having a diverse trail community before beginning to create a diverse volunteer pool. Her presentation will also touch on how the Arizona Trail Association is working to engage individuals aged 20-40 and on embracing the nature of occasional volunteerism.

There will be time to ask questions about the programs and initiatives that are presented.

This event is free to attend for PNTS Members. We are suggesting a $5 – $15 donation for non-members.

Register here!

 

 


Disclaimer

While we may individually agree (or disagree) in whole or in part with any or all of the participants, the views expressed in these webinars are not necessarily representative of the views of American Trails as an organization or its board and staff.


More Trainings by Partnership for the National Trails System (PNTS)