AMC Chainsaw Training at Noble View Outdoor Center

This training covers safe chainsaw operation, basic maintenance, and site safety considerations when using a chainsaw for bucking or limbing on trail.

Presented by: Appalachian Mountain Club


Event Details

** This event has passed **

June 24 - 25, 2022

Location: Noble View Outdoor Center

09:00 AM to 05:00 PM (Pacific Time) {more time zones}

10:00 AM to 06:00 PM (Mountain Time)
11:00 AM to 07:00 PM (Central Time)
12:00 PM to 08:00 PM (Eastern Time)

Contact Information

Register online here.

Additional information and registration for these workshops can be found online at https://activities.outdoors.org/search/?keywords=trail%20training. Please reach out to Erik Samia at [email protected] or 603-466-8124 with any questions.

Website

https://activities.outdoors.org/search/index.cfm/action/details/id/139687



Description

This training covers safe chainsaw operation, basic maintenance, and site safety considerations when using a chainsaw for bucking or limbing on trail. Successful completion of this training meets the requirement for chainsaw use for bucking and limbing applications on AMC properties and on lands where this AMC's training is accepted in reciprocity. This training does not qualify sawyers to work on National Forest or other lands where S-212 or similar training is required. Training will be held Friday, June 24-Saturday, June 25, 9 AM-5 PM each day. Lodging is available in North Cottage, a co-ed cabin at Noble View. The bathhouse is a short walk from the cottage. There are no linens or towels provided. There is a shared kitchen space with a refrigerator, stove, microwave, and dishes, and you are welcome to bring your own food - meals are not provided. For more information about Noble View Outdoor Center, visit https://www.outdoors.org/desti... A current Wilderness First Aid and CPR certification is required as a prerequisite for this course - for courses offered by AMC, visit https://bit.ly/3x9Gbh2.

AMC Trip Policy

Cost*

Adult: $50 member / $50 non-member*Fee includes course instruction. Lodging may be added at additional cost. Participants provide their own meals.

 

 


Disclaimer

While we may individually agree (or disagree) in whole or in part with any or all of the participants, the views expressed in these webinars are not necessarily representative of the views of American Trails as an organization or its board and staff.

Terms and Privacy Policy

By registering for this webinar, you submit your information to the webinar organizer and associated presenters and sponsors, who may use it to communicate with you regarding this event and their other services. You can easily cancel your registration at any time.


More Trainings by Appalachian Mountain Club