Section 508 Navigation
American Trails header Skip Navigation
HomeAbout usTrailsWhat's hotCalendarTrainingResources & libraryPartnersJoin usStore

Download the Symposium Program! Download PDF 12.5 mb file

19th National Trails Symposium in Little Rock, Arkansas, November 15-18, 2008

CONTACTS and LOGISTICS FOR THE SYMPOSIUM

Got a question? Who do you call?
See the list below for important contacts and more logistics for the Symposium.

2008 Symposium Experience
Commemorative items will be sold at the Symposium at the Registration Trailhead.

Attire
The attire for the conference is casual. You will need to bring a jacket and rain gear for the outdoors (just in case). You may want to bring a light jacket or sweater, as meeting rooms tend to be cool. Please dress in business or dress attire for the National Trails Awards Celebration Banquet.

Roomates Wanted
Need a roommate to help share Symposium costs? Call the American Trails office at (530) 547-2060 and add your name to a list. 

photo of bikes on trail
Explore a wide variety of trails and greenway projects at the National Trails Symposium

YOUR 19th NATIONAL TRAILS SYMPOSIUM CONTACTS

Symposium Hotline
Phone (530) 547-2060
Fax (530) 547-2035
Email: Symposium@AmericanTrails.org

Exhibitors & Sponsors
Candace Baxter (530) 547-2060 candace@americantrails.org

Volunteer Coordination
Claibanne Williamson (501) 952-8229 claibanne@sbcglobal.net
Coreen Frasier (501) 225-9431
furseCL@sbcglobal.net

Allied Conference/Meetings Coordination
Candace Baxter (530) 547-2060
candace@americantrails.org

Program Co-Chairs
Rory Robinson (330) 657-2951
rory_robinson@nps.gov
Pam Gluck (530) 547-2060
pam_gluck@americantrails.org

Mobile Workshops
Bert Turner (501) 753-7578
bert_turner@comcast.net
Steve Weston (501) 569-2020
steve.weston@arkansashighways.com

National Trails Awards Program
Bob Searns, American Trails Board Chair (303) 904-9415
green49@aol.com

Auctions
Jennifer Michaels (479) 445-7897
jennifer@mississippirivertrail.org
Bryan Kellar
bryan.kellar@arkansas.gov

Trail Tools
Ken Eastin (479) 236-0939
ken@eastinoutdoors.com

Schedule
General sessions
Keynote speakers
Featured workshops
Mobile workshops
Mini-workshops
Concurrent sessions

More things to do

Sponsors
Exhibit Hall
Be a sponsor
Sponsorship levels

National Awards
Be a volunteer

Volunteer signup
Planning team

Registration
Hotels
Travel
Logistics + contacts


Quad Cities 2006
Austin 2004
Chattanooga 2010

2006 Awards
2008 Awards

The "Medical Mile" project

Art and Health on the Medical Mile

More photos: Cool Trail Solutions

The "Big Dam Bridge" project

Little Rock's Arkansas River Trail

Arkansas conquers a trails funding crisis

Little Rock Parks & Recreation

The Mississippi River Trail

Arkansas Trails page

Ozark-St. Francis National Forests

Ouachita National Forest

Join American Trails


page end graphic

American Trails home | Contact us | Mission | Board of directors | Members | Site map | Copyright | NRT | NTTP